Welcome to my legislative website. I am proud to serve as the State Senator from Illinois’ 48th District. I hope you’ll find this site a useful resource in keeping up-to-date with what’s happening in our district and in Springfield. Please contact any of my offices with questions or ways I can better serve you.

It is my honor to represent you in Springfield.

State Senator Andy Manar
48th Legislative District

ManarNolandElecCoopAward1CARLINVILLE – Senator Andy Manar (D-Bunker Hill) is honored to receive the 2016 Illinois Electric Cooperatives Public Service Award.

The award was presented to Manar in recognition of his dedicated public service to all citizens of Illinois and for his contributions to the rural electrification program. He was recognized Aug. 31 during a ceremony at M.J.M. Electric Cooperative in Carlinville.

“I am thrilled and humbled to be acknowledged by Illinois’ electric cooperatives,” Manar said. “As a lifelong resident of Macoupin County, I appreciate the importance of energy cooperatives in offering affordable, competitive rates and service to rural Illinois households and businesses.”

Manar supports a variety of issues that are important to electric cooperatives, including state funding for downstate infrastructure, clean coal investment, overhauling Illinois’ school funding formula and economic development.

Manar’s 48th Senate District includes the service territory of three electric cooperatives: M.J.M. Electric Cooperative in Carlinville, Shelby Electric Cooperative in Shelbyville and Rural Electric Convenience Cooperative Co. in Auburn.

Duane Noland, president and CEO of the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives, presented the award to Manar.

“Senator Manar has been a great friend and supporter of electric cooperatives and our members, and a dedicated public servant to the 48th district and all of Illinois,” Noland said. “He understands the importance of rural issues, including rural electric cooperatives, education and agriculture.”


Photo cutline: Senator Andy Manar (left) receives the 2016 Illinois Electric Cooperatives Public Service Award from Duane Noland, president and CEO of the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives, during a ceremony Aug. 31 at M.J.M. Electric Cooperative in Carlinville.

Category: Latest News

Latest News

School Funding Reform

Small Business Survey


eNewsletter Signup

eNewsletter Signup
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.

Contact Me

Springfield Office:
119A Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
Phone: (217) 782-0228
Fax: (217) 557-3930

Decatur Office:
Macon County Office Building
141 S. Main St., Suite 502
Decatur, IL 62523
Phone: (217) 429-8110
Fax: (217) 429-8018

Bunker Hill Office:
115 N. Washington, P.O. Box 636
Bunker Hill, IL 62014
Phone: (618) 585-4848